Updated! 5/2023

IFPM Qualification Standards

Interagency Fire Program Management (IFPM) Qualification Standards for temporary seasonal positions will be required at the GS-6 and above. Refer to the following table showing the qualification selective placement factors.

NOTE: These requirements are in addition to the basic/minimum qualification requirements that are stated in the vacancy announcement.

Grade Selective Placement Factor Requirements
GS-3 None
GS-4 None
GS-5 None
GS-6 and above FFT1 AND completion of S-290 course.